Skip to content

Bocce Balls In Baltimore

May 5, 2012

When I was invited to check out a local Bocce League, I will admit that I had visions of ancient Italian men lawn bowling in their frippery. Not quite! As I approached “the courts” on a particularly stunning evening, I ran into a friend who responded to my inquiry about the aim of the game with, “Honey, simply avoid spilling your beer.” While that is mostly true, there is also this bit about The Palina and which team can keep all of their bocce balls the closest. Here is a link for more about the game and how to join a league: http://baltimorebocce.com/rules/

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

