Skip to content

Art At The Mill

May 11, 2012


“Threshold” by Timothy App, opened this evening at the Goya Contemporary in Baltimore’s old mill district. I am always impressed by the work on display, and tonight was no exception. The large scale geometrical paintings were orderly and solid, yet textured as if found in nature. I’m quite sure the main reason for the success of the gallery is Amy Raehse, the executive director. She is always welcoming to say the least. Sadly, I was not able to stay for very long, nor did I catch up with their display during Art Basel this past winter. However, I’m sure I’ll remedy both situations with future visits to the gallery here in Baltimore and to the art fair in Miami. The best part of this evening’s adventure was that my niece Maya tagged along with me and posed for a few of the images found above. For more about the gallery, and to know about upcoming shows: http://www.goyagirl.com/info/current.html

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

