Skip to content

The Art of the Grift

July 7, 2012

I noticed a cute new boutique called Hunting Ground a couple weeks ago, as I drove south on Falls towards the Avenue in Hampden. It wasn’t until last night, and the launch of GRIFT, that I actually managed to pop in to see ‘what was what.’ GRIFT is the brain child of my buddy, and amazing photographer, Joe Giordano. He always manages to do a boatload of work, while somehow making it look easy. When I asked Joe about his line, he tells me a few things: First, “Don’t tell people about your event until the week before, they show up in great numbers” Then, about the clothing line, he says almost in one sentence, “imagine you are on the boardwalk in Ocean City from the 80’s, except the decal designs are all awesome… you’ll look great in that one.” (He was right, and I bought it. Heh.) Also, while pointing over at his wife Kat, he says, “she’s my spine.” (I tried that once, but apparently my guy didn’t want one. Ha!) Kat & Joe, are indeed, a great team! Hunting Ground is the perfect place to find a one of a kind signature piece, or to go completely hipster. In fact, I’ll be consigning a hat I bought in San Francisco but can’t seem to pull off here; I know someone else will pull it off just fine. (Kinda like my last man.) If you are interested in taking a peek at the line, stop by HG, or shop online at gimmickwear.com, where there’s an entire GRIFT section. I’m sporting my GRIFT, today. And I hope to run into Hula Honey’s Hawaiian Shave Ice again too because it’s gonna be a hot one!

Check ’em all out here:

jmgiordanophotography.com

shophuntingground.com

facebook.com/HulaHoneysHawiianShaveIce

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

